Headed to Nairobi Kenya

I am so excited to share with you that I am going back to Africa!! September 2010 I had the amazing privilege to travel with a mission team, including my then 17 year old son to Kampala Uganda. It was a mission trip experience I will never forget. Because of people like you who prayed and provided financial resources I was blessed abundantly. I had the opportunity to share the love and gospel of Jesus with hundreds of African women and children. Due to technology like Facebook and Smartphones I have been able to remain contact with some of the amazing people I met while in Uganda.

I was happy to find out that I have been invited to go on a second Missions trip with The LORD’S Child (www.thelordschild.com) along with others from my church. Our team will be traveling to the country of Nairobi, Kenya from May 13-22, 2013. We have an opportunity this year to visit and work with Orbit Village.

Orbit Village operates a Christian school of 450 children grades k thru 12. In addition they have an orphanage consisting of 75 children. While there, at the village, we will work with the staff and children daily. We will conduct a medical clinic at the school. You can visit their website @ http://www.orbitvillage.org. Additionally we will go to a refugee camp on two separate days to conduct a medical clinic and bible school.

Now, all I need is the money to get there. We will be involved in fundraisers to earn money, however, I will need sponsors. Right now I am looking for 40 people to sponsor me for $75 toward this, my 2nd mission journey to Africa. However, I realize that this amount may not be possible, so any amount that you might be able to give would be greatly appreciated. If you are sending a check, please make it out to The LORD’S Child P.O. Box 612 Sevierville, TN 37864. I believe that with prayer and God’s help my financial need will be met.

Please pray for me as I prepare for this mission and while we are there. Pray that people will see the love of Jesus through us and will be touched in some way. My prayer is that this trip proves to be life changing for the people of Nairobi, Kenya even more than for myself.

Thank you for letting me share with you what I feel will be one of the most meaningful experiences of my life. If you cannot help in a financial way, please help support me with your prayers.

In His service, Nicole

Leave a Reply

