Fit by 40

January 2012…Began 2012 with a Daniel fast and my prayer…God set my life in order. My weight is getting out of control. Compulsive eating is killing me.

image

March 2012…Lord please wake me at 5am so I can join my small group girls to workout.

image

March – June 2012…Lord give me strength to continue working out. I know I am becoming a stronger wife & mom.

image

July 2012…Lord thank you for Crossfit. I am encouraged and motivated to always push myself to new levels!!

image

October 2012…Mudsanity 5 mile obstacle course and mud run with my small group family

image

November…met some personal records…195lb back squat and 225lbs for a deadlift

image

December 9, 2012…Completed Santa Hustle 5k in under 45 minutes. Reached a 205lb PR for back squats.

image

I am not done…fit by 40 is just the beginning. I believe God is making all things new. I know we’ve been told we get a new body in Glory. I thank God that because He makes all things new I am receiving a new body on this side of heaven.
image
I run the race set before me and in doing so I may not always come out ahead of anyone else. I may be  slower, I may walk at times but this one thing I know…I will complete the race!!

Leave a Reply

