Around the world…never thought I would say Yes!!

Missions Update
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Friends & Family
 
I would like to share with you a trip I am planning to take that will hopefully be a life changing experience for the people I come in contact with, as well as myself & my son.
 
I am very excited to announce that I have the opportunity to participate in a mission trip with about 40 other adults & youth from my church, The Gathering, including my 17 year old son. Our team will be traveling to the country of Uganda from Sept 9th to Sept 17th. While there will be ministering to the people of Uganda through construction at the The Lord’s Child Orphanage. We will also be helping a local church with a three day evangelistic crusade.
 
Please begin praying for our team and for our family specifically as we prepare for this mission trip. We are seeking individuals who will commit to praying for us daily. We are also seeking individuals who will commit financially to send us to Uganda Africa. The average cost of this trip for both myself & my son will be about $8000. Right now we are praying for at least 75 people to sponsor us for $75 toward this once in a lifetime experience. However we realize that this amount may not be possible, so any amount that you might be able to give would be greatly appreciated. All donations are tax deductible, made payable to the Lord’s Child. We belive that with prayer and God’s help our financial needs will be met!!
 
Thank you for letting us share with you what will be one of the most meaning experiences of my life. As a parent, I count it a blessing and an honor to share this experience with my son. 

Please mail your donation to the following address and be sure to include our last name (Hawker) in the memo line of the check.

The Lord’s Child P.O. Box 6120 Sevierville TN 37864
http://www.thelordschild.com/uganda
http://www.thegatheringfamily.com/

Nicole & Brandon Hawker

Leave a Reply

